GF_MW_MB.jpg

Manfred Braun and Michael Wüller form the executive management of the FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE. They direct the company’s development from being one of Germany’s biggest newspaper publishers to becoming the nation’s major media house. With a clear structural organization and short decision-making processes, FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE has a sustainable positioned and future-oriented management.

The management is supported by a newspaper board and a magazine board, which are staffed with the particular division’s persons in charge. The board members prepare all fundamental decisions and make the basic operational decisions.

Vita

Manfred Braun

Manfred Braun was born in 1952. He is married and has two children.

After studying business administration, Manfred Braun began his career at Heinrich Bauer Verlag in Hamburg. Before becoming the assistant of the Bauer management, he worked in several positions at the sales department. Afterwards, Manfred Braun became publishing director for Heinrich Bauer Verlag’s TV programming magazines and also member of the management board of Heinrich Bauer Verlag. In October 2007, Manfred Braun came to FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE and became head of the division “Magazines”. Later he also became publishing manager for North Rhine-Westphalia.

Since April 2012, Manfred Braun is Managing Director of FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE.

Vita

Michael Wüller

Michael Wüller was born in 1967. He is married and has three children.

Before becoming Managing Director of FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE in January 2015, he was Chairman of the Supervisory Board. The graduated financial manager is foundation member of the supervisory board and became the board’s chairman in May 2014. Together with FUNKE’s management board he was essentially involved in the acquisition of newspapers and magazines of Axel Springer SE.

In 1991, Michael Wüller began his career as graduated financial manager at RLT Ruhr Lippe Treuhand GmbH in Essen. He passed his exam as tax consultant in 1996 and became certified accountant in 1999. He became partner of RLT in 2000. As RLT-partner, Michael Wüller played a leading role in the development of RLT in becoming one of the major mid-size business accountancy and tax firms in the Rhine-Ruhr area. For FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE, Michael Wüller provided advice as consultant for numerous years.

GF_MW_MB.jpg

Manfred Braun und Michael Wüller verantworten gemeinsam die Geschäftsführung der FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE. Sie treiben die Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens von einem der größten deutschen Zeitungsverlage zum führenden nationalen Medienhaus voran. Mit einer klaren Aufbauorganisation und kurzen Entscheidungswegen ist das Management zukunftsfähig ausgerichtet.

Unterstützt werden die Geschäftsführer dabei von einem Zeitschriften- und einem Zeitungsboard mit Verantwortlichen der jeweiligen Geschäftsbereiche. Die Mitglieder der beiden Boards bereiten alle grundsätzlichen Entscheidungen vor und treffen die wesentlichen operativen Entscheidungen.

Vita

Manfred Braun

Manfred Braun wurde 1952 geboren. Er ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre begann Manfred Braun 1971 seine berufliche Laufbahn beim Heinrich Bauer Verlag in Hamburg. Dort arbeitete er zunächst in verschiedenen Vertriebsfunktionen, bevor er Assistent der Bauer-Geschäftsführung wurde. Anschließend war Manfred Braun Verlagsleiter Programmzeitschriften und wurde Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung des Heinrich Bauer Verlags. Im Oktober 2007 wechselte Manfred Braun als Zeitschriftenchef zur FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE in Essen. Später wurde er zudem Verlagsgeschäftsführer Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Seit April 2012 ist Manfred Braun Geschäftsführer der FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE.

Vita

Michael Wüller

Michael Wüller wurde 1967 geboren. Er ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Seit 2015 führt er die Geschäfte der FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE. Vor seinem Wechsel in die operative Verantwortung war er Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates. Der Diplom-Finanzwirt kennt das Unternehmen seit vielen Jahren, gehörte dem Aufsichtsrat seit dessen Gründung an und hatte im Mai 2014 die Leitung des Gremiums übernommen. Gemeinsam mit der FUNKE-Geschäftsführung war er in dieser Phase maßgeblich an der Vorbereitung und Umsetzung des Erwerbs von Zeitungs- und Zeitschriften-Titeln der Axel Springer SE beteiligt.

Michael Wüller begann seine Karriere 1991 als Diplom-Finanzwirt bei der RLT Ruhr Lippe Treuhand GmbH in Essen. 1996 legte er sein Examen als Steuerberater ab, 1999 wurde er Wirtschaftsprüfer. Im Jahr 2000 stieg er als Partner bei RLT ein. Als Partner hat Michael Wüller maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des RLT-Verbundes zu einer der größten mittelständischen Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaften im Rhein-Ruhr-Gebiet beigetragen. In seiner Funktion als Berater hat Michael Wüller die FUNKE MEDIENGRUPPE viele Jahre begleitet.