joblocal

joblocal

Regional job market network

The best of both worlds: Transferring the strong brands from established regional markets into the digital future is the core and driving power of FUNKE’s digital strategy. Therefore, the acquisition of joblocal, one of the leading online job market specialists, signifies a fundamental step on our way to become the best national media house.

 

With the launch of eight of thirteen planned job portals in North Rhine-Westphalia, FUNKE successfully integrated into joblocal’s regional job market network.

Numerous portals for all other FUNKE locations will follow. The distinctive feature of web portals like essenjobs.de, bochumjobs.de or oberhausenjobs.de is: They solely focus on job advertisements for the according city. They thereby combine the advantages of regional portals, namely relevance, familiarity and closeness to the people, with the power of the medium internet.

With their online-only model, FUNKE’s new portals combine the power of digital markets with the best features of regional job markets. The idea: both worlds in one product. With that, Joblocal clears the nationwide “job portal jungle”, supports the individual and personal local contact and strengthens its presence in the region.

When it comes to the search of personnel, Joblocal portals are the next evolutionary step: regional, digital, practical, easy – the best job market elements in one. This unique business model enables FUNKE to reface the field of digital job markets.

Seitenkopf_joblocal.jpg

joblocal-Netzwerk

Regionale Online-Stellenbörsen

Das Beste aus beiden Welten: Kern und Treiber der digitalen Aktivitäten von FUNKE ist die Übertragung der starken regionalen Bestandsmärkte in die digitale Zukunft. Der Erwerb von joblocal, einem der führenden Spezialisten für regionale Online-Jobbörsen, ist dabei ein Meilenstein.

 

Mit der ersten Welle von acht der geplanten 13 neuen Jobbörsen in Nordrhein-Westfalen hat sich FUNKE erfolgreich in das joblocal-Netzwerk regionaler Stellenmärkte integriert

Zahlreiche weitere werden in den kommenden Monaten an allen anderen FUNKE-Standorten folgen. Das Besondere der Webportale wie essenjobs.de, bochumjobs.de oder oberhausenjobs.de: Sie setzen ausschließlich auf Stellenanzeigen aus der jeweiligen Stadt beziehungsweise Region und verbinden die Vorteile von Regionalität wie Nähe, Vertrautheit und Relevanz mit den Stärken des digitalen Mediums Internet.

Mit ihrem online-only-Modell verknüpfen die neuen FUNKE-Angebote das Beste aus regionalen Jobanzeigen und digitalen Märkten. Die Idee: beide Welten in einem Produkt. Damit lichtet Joblocal den deutschlandweiten Jobportal-Dschungel, fördert die persönliche Kontaktaufnahme vor Ort und die Präsenz in der Region.

Die Joblocal-Portale sind die nächste Evolutionsstufe in der Personalsuche: regional, online, einfach – die besten Elemente bestehender Stellenmärkte in einem. Dieses einzigartige Geschäftsmodell ermöglicht es FUNKE, dem Online-Jobmarkt ein neues Gesicht zu geben.